Adonis Alonso, editor of the Blog do Adonis (Brazil)


I do not like to receive sentimental calls from PR agencies, asking me if I liked or enjoyed the press release. I do not have to enjoy or like it. I have to see if the press release is relevant or not to the public that reads my blog”.

This outburst above is from Adonis Alonso, editor of the Blog do Adonis, a Brazilian blog that is benchmark in communications, advertising and marketing.

Adonis Alonso, do Blog do Adonis

Read the main topics of the interview:

PR Interview: What should the PR Agency do to have a good relationship with bloggers?

Adonis Alonso: The PR Agencies have to treat the bloggers like they do with the journalists that work in the outlet. In the most cases, the bloggers are also journalists. The bloggers are always looking for a different approach, so the PR agencies must provide differentiated material (photos, interviews etc).

PR Interview: Do the PR Agencies already know the importance of blogs?

Adonis Alonso: I think so. At least in my case. My blog covers a specific area and I have a background in traditional vehicle specialized in marketing.

PR Interview: In your blog, you publish only exclusive news or news with a different approach. Are there any PR agencies that insist on offering you a content exactly the same as it has already been published in another outlet?

Adonis Alonso: This occurs daily. I receive the same press release that the PR agencies send to all journalists that work in the marketing industry. When the news is not exclusive, I have to work on the press release and do something different.

PR Interview: Do you like to receive a call from PR Agencies?

Adonis Alonso: I want to be treated by the PR Agencies like they treat the journalists that work in the outlets. I talk with everyone, I discuss the suggestions and I say clearly when I am going to publish the news or not. I do not like to receive sentimental calls from PR agencies, asking me if I liked or enjoyed the press release. I do not have to enjoy or like it. I have to see if the news is relevant or not to the public that reads my blog.

PR Interview: To finish up, what message would you like to give to the PR Agencies?

Adonis Alonso: The PR Agencies should not see a blog like just one more publication to put in the clipping. The blogs do not exist to increase the PR Agencies’ production, but to address the same information with a different view.

Bookmark and Share

IN THE NEXT POST:

Interview with Peter Shankman, founder and CEO of  The Geek Factory (United States)

Sobre Rodrigo Capella

Jornalista, professor, assessor de imprensa, escritor, palestrante, blogueiro e PR. Comunique-se, PR Interview, ComRemix, Nós, O.I, PQN, Mega Brasil, Crise & Comunicação, Abracom e Aberje.
Esse post foi publicado em Entrevista e marcado , , , , , , , , , , , . Guardar link permanente.

Deixe um comentário

